Schuylkill County Fire Chiefs Association


2018 Meeting Dates:

4th Quarter Meeting – October 16, 2018 – 7 PM at FCI Minersville Federal Prison.




All meeting start times are 7 PM, Locations will be announced.


Schuylkill County

Fire Chiefs




Communications: (Chair) Bob Leshko

Jason Witmier, Mike Pothering, Jr., Ed Kimmel, Bobby Miller, Scott Krater, Eric Eichenberg, Jonathan Morgalis, Chris Kemmering, John Matz, and Dave Sattizahn


Advisory (P.F. &ESI) Harrisburg/ Public Relations/ SWAB: Frank Zangari,

Tom Slane, John Matz, Dave Sattizahn and Gary Witmier


Juvenile Firesetters: (Chair) Frank Zangari

Mike Glore, John Matz, Tom Slane, Bob Leshko, Jim Misstishin, Bill Dewalt, and Christian Alexis


State Fire Marshal’s Office Updates/Training: (Chair) John Burns, Todd March,

John Kellman and Tom Slane


Training: (Chair) Kevin Sibbett and Jim Misstishin, (IMT)


Fire Prevention: (Chair) Aimee Peel

Ray Dunsavage, Dave Sattizahn, Dave Duffy, Mike Strouse, Frank Urhin, and Jason Reichwein


S.O.G.’s: (Chair) David Hardinger

John Matz, Jason Hartz, and Dave Sattizahn


Schuylkill County Fire Chief’s Advisory Board: Executive Officers/ 6 Appointees Approved by County Commissioners


DCNR: Steve Zigler and Dave Duffy


RADIO PROTICAL: Dave Hardinger, Jonathan Morgalis, Bob Leshko, Jason Hartz, and John Matz    This committee will work with the 911 Center Supervisors and 911 Director.

Committee chair designees should have a report available for each Fire Chief’s meeting. It is expected you hold at least one meeting with your group during each quarter, even if it is e-mails to keep your group pro-active and informed of all activities.