Schuylkill County FireFighters Association

SCVFA Scholarship Application Documents

SCVFA Scholarship Cover 2020

SCVFA Scholarship Application 2020


Schuylkill County Volunteer Firefighters Association

C/O First National Bank Minersville

P.O. Box J

Minersville, PA 17954

 

2020 Scheduled Meeting Dates, Location and Start Times:

2nd Quarterly Meeting – Thursday April 30th, 7:30 pm – Coaldale Volunteer Fire Company

3rd Quarterly Meeting – Convention Meeting – Wednesday August 19th – Ringtown

4th Quarterly Meeting – Thursday November 19th, 7:00 pm – Good American Hose Company, Mahanoy City

 

Listed below are the Officers and Committee list for 2020: 

Schuylkill County Volunteer Firefighters’ Association

2020 Officers List

 

President

Dave Sattizahn, Pine Grove Firefighters’ Relief

E-mail: dasattizahn@comcast.net

Cell: (570) 617-8742

1st Vice President

Mike Wasko, Polish-American Fire Company, Shenandoah

E-Mail: mwasko@localnet.com

Cell: (570) 590-3589

2nd Vice President

Tom Slane Jr., Tuscarora Fire Company

E-mail: tslane@ptd.net

Cell: (570) 527-7335

Recording Secretary

Leroy Boyer, Liberty Fire Company, Schuylkill Haven

E-mail: pubsportsboss@gmail.com; Lboyer@republicanherald.com

Cell: (570) 789-9526

Financial Secretary

Gary Witmier, Pottsville Firemen’s Relief

E-mail: gwitmier@verizon.net

Cell: (570) 640-8888

Trustees

Eric Eichenberg, Minersville Fire-Rescue

E-mail: eeichenberg@quandel.com

Cell: (717) 648-2062

 

Dale Hadesty, American Hose, Tamaqua

E-mail: dshadesty@verizon.net

Cell: (570) 640-0796

 

Jason Witmier, Pottsville Firemen’s Relief

E-mail: jasonwitmier@gmail.com

Cell: (570) 656-3021

 

Chris Kuzio, Friendship Fire Company, Englewood

E-mail: ckuzio@bulldogfa.com

Cell: (570) 590-7275

 

Jack Messner, Pottsville Firemen’s Relief

E-mail: jmessner@greenscomm.com

Cell: (570) 527-0212

 

Financial Officer

Jim O’Brien, Minersville Fire-Rescue

E-mail: jobrien@fddbank.com; indy9528@hotmail.com

Cell: (570) 617-4785

 

Schuylkill County Volunteer Firefighters’ Association

2020 Committee List

Training Committee — Frank Zangari (chairman), Mike Wasko, Mike Strouse, Jim Misstishin, John Blickley, Kevin Sibbett, Pete Damiter, Shelby Sattizahn

SF2DO Advisory Board — Tom Slane Sr. (chairman), Eric Eichenberg, Jim O’Brien, Frank Zangari, John Matz, Dave Sattizahn, Jason Witmier, Brian Connely,
Rick Wiest (Williamson Friedberg Jones), Bud Quandel (Quandel Enterprises), Frank Zukas (SEDCO), Micah Gursky (Tamaqua Borough)

Academy Grounds — Eric Eichenberg (chairman), Mike Wasko, Chris Kuzio, Todd Troup, Ben Schuettler

Constitution & Bylaws — Mark Valentine (chairman), Tom Slane Jr., Dan Metzger, Brian Connely, Art Connely, Chris Kuzio

Laws & Legislation —- Tom Slane Sr. (chairman), Tom Slane Jr., John Matz, Brian Connely, Frank Zangari

Credentials — Bill Blickley (chairman), Ryan Slane, Leroy Boyer, Julie Zangari, Mark Higgins

Convention Guidelines — Gary Witmier (chairman), Eric Eichenberg, Dave Sattizahn, Leroy Boyer

Fire Prevention — Tom Slane Jr. (chairman), Leroy Boyer, Kevin Sibbett

Scholarship — Jason Witmier (chairman), Tom Slane Jr., Bill Blickley, Brian Connely, Art Connely, Gary Witmier

Auditing — Tom Slane Sr. (chairman), Mike Wasko, Tony Aschman, Dale Hadesty

Executive Committee — Dave Sattizahn (chairman), all current officers and past presidents

Apparatus and Inventory — Tom Slane Jr. (chairman), Dave Sattizahn, Frank Zangari, Eric Eichenberg

Trustees — Eric Eichenberg (lead trustee), Jason Witmier, Chris Kuzio, Dale Hadesty, Jason Witmier

Accountability Committee — Jason Witmier (chairman), Mike Scheib, Trent Zulick, Tom Slane Jr., Frank Zangari

Memorial Service — Rev. Fred Crawford (chairman), Mike Kitsock