Schuylkill County FireFighters Association

Schuylkill County Volunteer Firefighters Association

C/O First National Bank Minersville

P.O. Box J

Minersville, PA 17954


2016 Scheduled Meeting Dates, Location and Start Times:

January 25, 2015 – Sunday – Englewood – 2:30 PM

April 16, 2015 – Thursday – Good Intent, Pottsville – 7:00 PM

August 12, 2015 – Wednesday – Polish American, Shenandoah – 6:00 PM

November 19, 2015 – Thursday – Minersville Fire & Rescue – 7:00 PM 

Listed below are the Officers and Committee list for 2014:

Schuylkill County Volunteer Firefighters’ Association

2014 Officers List



Joe “Blackie” Kufrovich, West End Fire & Rescue, Mahanoy City

181 Crest Street, Barnesville, PA 18214


Cell: (570) 527-3661


1st Vice President

Dave Sattizahn, Pine Grove Hose, Hook and Ladder

161 Rock Road, Pine Grove, PA 17963


Home: (570) 345-8742; Cell: (570) 617-8742; Pager: 621-1096


2nd Vice President

Todd Troup, Butler Township Fireman’s Relief

135 South Spencer Street, Frackville, PA 17931


Cell: (570) 527-5548


Recording Secretary

Leroy Boyer, Liberty Fire Company, Schuylkill Haven

48 Dock Street, Schuylkill Haven, PA 17972


Home: (570) 385-2845; Work: (570) 628-6026; Cell: (570) 789-9526


Financial Secretary

Gary Witmier, Pottsville Firemen’s Relief

1357 Mount Hope Avenue, Pottsville, PA 17901


Cell: (570) 640-8888



Tom Slane Jr., Tuscarora Fire Company

428 Hazle Street

Tamaqua, Pa. 18252


Cell: (570) 527-7335; Work: (570) 668-6050 (Silberline)


Eric Eichenberg, Minersville Fire-Rescue

199 Brier City Road, Pottsville, Pa. 17901


Cell: (717) 648-2062


Mike Wasko, Polish-American Fire Company, Shenandoah

136 South Market Street

Shenandoah, PA 17976


Cell: (570) 590-3589


Christian Alexis, Community Fire Company, New Ringgold

83 Old Country Lane

New Ringgold, PA 17960


Cell: (570) 617-0981


Bryan Yesalusky, Friendship Fire Company, Englewood

108 South Center Street

Frackville, PA 17931


Cell: (570) 985-8162


Immediate Past President

Dave Wertman, American Hose Company, Tamaqua

413 Washington Street, Tamaqua, PA 18252


Home: (570) 668-1520; Cell: (570) 527-6619


Financial Officer

Jim O’Brien, Minersville Fire-Rescue

304 South Fifth Street, Minersville, PA 17954


Cell: (570) 617-4785


Schuylkill County Volunteer Firefighters’ Association

2014 Committee List

Training Committee — Frank Zangari (chairman), Mike Wasko, Mike Strouse, Jim Misstishin, John Blickley, Kevin Sibbett, Pete Damiter

SF2DO Advisory Board — Tom Slane Sr. (chairman), Eric Eichenberg, Frank Zangari, Jim O’Brien, John Matz, Dave Sattizahn, Mike Kitsock, John Kohr, Rick Wiest (Williamson Friedberg Jones), Bud Quandel (Quandel Enterprises), Frank Zukas (SEDCO), Mary Sacavage (Penn State Schuylkill), Micah Gursky (Tamaqua Borough), Bill Hanley (Congressman Cartwright), Dr. Tom Boran (Boran Puzzi ENT), Tim Holden (former congressman)

Academy Grounds — Todd Troup (chairman), Eric Eichenberg, Joe Kufrovich, Orval Palsgrove, James Bechtel, Mike Wasko

Constitution & Bylaws — Mark Valentine (chairman), Tom Slane Jr., John McNelis, Dan Metzger, Brian Connely, Art Connely

Laws & Legislation —- Tom Slane Sr. (chairman), Tom Slane Jr., John Matz, Brian Connely, Christian Alexis

Credentials — Bill Blickley (chairman), Todd Troup, Mike Wolfe, Ryan Slane, Leroy Boyer

Convention Guidelines — John McNelis (chairman), Eric Eichenberg, Dave Sattizahn, Leroy Boyer, Bryan Yesalusky

Fire Prevention — Mike Strouse (chairman), Mike Wasko, Tom Slane Jr., Christian Alexis

Scholarship — Jason Witmier (chairman), Tom Slane Jr., Bill Blickley, Brian Connely, Gary Witmier

Auditing — Dave Sattizahn (chairman), Mike Wasko, John Kohr

Executive Committee — Dave Wertman (chairman), all current officers and past presidents

Trustees — Tom Slane Jr., Mike Wasko, Eric Eichenberg, Christian Alexis, Bryan Yesalusky